SWF mods, shoes and stockings (1 Viewer)

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Hello

I have a technical question about SWF mod making (using konashion's templates): in the case of stockings, or socks, or anything similar, the good way to make them is to use the "body" template for calfs and if needed the "costume" template for thights?

Because if I use the "costume" template for both and put shoes at the same time, they appear under the feet:
g9cmb9Q.png

If the calfs are in the "body" template, everything seems to be okay:
Lb1rbKR.png

In fact, I just want to be sure that there wont be problems I didn't thought of if I do this, because I've looked at some stockings made by Dante, and they all use only the "costume" templates.
I am quite new to costume making and I still have many little problems like this (even if it is getting better slowly).
I am asking this to stuntcock stuntcock and Huitznahua Huitznahua that already helped me about Flash, but anyone can answer.

Thanks.

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
You can find the template probably here (I'm not sure) : sby's loader imports; October 19 2016: uploaded stuffs
sby's mods are for the loader I think, I am making SWF mods for Vanilla.
In fact, all I was asking is if there is any problem to use the "body" templates to put clothes, but as i write these lines, I remember doing this with bracelets, and there is a problem when one change the skin tint: it also changes the cloth tint that is put on a body part...
I tried with Dante's Elsa Coronation Gloves and the same problem occurs:

XSM8ch4.png

So I think that I'm screwed, and that I must make separate mods for stockings alone and stockings with shoes, or say on the download page that skin tint must not be changed... I think that I'll chose the last solution (or maybe put both mods), because anyway, I think there is no other way to make gloves for Vanilla (strangely, the gloves in the basic game do not have this problem).

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator