1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moreclothing mods hair

Discussion in 'Help' started by JonWill, Oct 28, 2016.

  1. JonWill

    JonWill Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone.

    I just have a small issue and was wondering if anyone could help. I use the loader (v 5.45) and moreclothingmods (v5_3) and when loading certain swf hairs, they do not load some strands.

    The three hairs are Athena.swf (from Saint Seiya, not sure who made it), Ayase.swf (Guilty Crown), and Branwen.swf.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      329.1 KB
      Views:
      82
    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      333.7 KB
      Views:
      75
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      330.8 KB
      Views:
      75
  2. stuntcock

    stuntcock Club Regular Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    355
    Your configuration string is probably incorrect.

    Either of these codes will work. The first one loads all available elements from the SWF file. The second one loads any available static or dynamic hair elements.
    Code:
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase:StaticHair:DynamicHair
    
    This code will not work. It will load the static portion of the hairstyle but then ignore/discard everything else -- which produces the result shown in your screenshots.
    Code:
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase:StaticHair
    
    Athena was originally drawn by @Maineim and then animated by @Kir. https://www.undertow.club/threads/3800/

    Ayase was drawn and animated by @Ah P. Ayase Dynamic Hair.

    Branwen ... I can't find. Searching yields a brown-haired Branwen from Queen's Blade (download), and a white-haired Qrow Branwen from RWBY (no SDT mods available). Purple-haired Branwen remains elusive.
     
  3. JonWill

    JonWill Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey stuntcock, thank you. The code you provided
    Code:
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase:StaticHair:DynamicHair
    
    worked. I had it as just
    Code:
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase
    
    Also, I'm sorry, the third hair is not Branwen. It is Bellows, from Suisei no Gargantia. I thought it might have been made by Ah P as well, but I could not see in their download page.
     
  4. sby

    sby Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    76
    both of those settings entries should have given the same results. i just tested it without specifying the modtypes and i got all of the hair to load.
     
  5. JonWill

    JonWill Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that's what I thought too, so I double checked again, and both lines do not load all of the hair in my regular loader settings file (I used a settings file with minimal clothing/body/BG files loading to test if those lines work, and they did).

    I think it might be because I have a lot of hairs loading. I have about a 100 loading, and I've arranged all of them alphabetically. Those 3 hairs are the first couple of hairs to load. I'll have to test this out.
     
  6. JonWill

    JonWill Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I checked it out. For whatever reason, when I have those three hairs at the top in the 'hairs' section, they are loaded just like the pictures depict.
    When I have those three hairs at the end of the 'hairs' section, they load properly if the code for the hairs are set up properly, i.e:

    Code:
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase:StaticHair:DynamicHair
    hairs\ayase.swf=Ayase
    

    Anyone know why that happens?
     
  7. sby

    sby Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    76
    if you upload your loader folder, i'll see what i can see. if you have a bunch of other character folders, don't include those. important ones are $init, $over, $reset
     
  8. JonWill

    JonWill Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. sby

    sby Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    76
    found that this mod:
    hairs/Celtica Dire.swf=Celtica

    has overwrite=true set inside the mod.
    i think it is resulting in searching for mods placed on the layers it wants to be placed on and killing them. i will probably force overwrite to false except for body mods (they are handled special and have an option to allow them)

    probbaly gonna end up with a proxy on addLayerModElement, and an option to disable overwrite so that moreclothing mods are not killed.