SDT Loader question (5 Viewers)

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
vassili said:
The download link isn't appearing on the first post. Are we still waiting for an updated version of the loader?

Download works for me in OP, newest is 4.8
If it's not there then blame anon for tinkering with forum settings.

I only release a new loader for significant updates.
The last few haven't been very interesting.
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
ModGuy said:
vassili said:
The download link isn't appearing on the first post. Are we still waiting for an updated version of the loader?

Download works for me in OP, newest is 4.8
If it's not there then blame anon for tinkering with forum settings.

I only release a new loader for significant updates.
The last few haven't been very interesting.
I didn't tinker... that was d£t. :(
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Anonymous said:
ModGuy said:
vassili said:
The download link isn't appearing on the first post. Are we still waiting for an updated version of the loader?

Download works for me in OP, newest is 4.8
If it's not there then blame anon for tinkering with forum settings.

I only release a new loader for significant updates.
The last few haven't been very interesting.
I didn't tinker... that was d£t. :(

You're right, sorry about that.
I see a red username and jump to "that's anon"

EDIT:

96696114261571756462.png


Answer: Nothing.


EDIT2:
Code:
hairLoader = new Loader  ;
hairLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(IOErrorEvent.IO_ERROR,blank);
hairLoader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.COMPLETE,g.customElementLoader.hairLoaderComplete);
var ldM:Class = eDOM.getDefinition("obj.LoadedModPackage") as Class;
g.customElementLoader.proxyHairPackage = new ldM("");
g.customElementLoader.browsingForHair = true;
hairLoader.load(new URLRequest("Mods/" + c + "/Hair.png"));

Now replaced by:

Code:
out += ";customHair:mods/" + cData + "/Hair.png"
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Anonymous said:
ModGuy said:
Code:
out += ";customHair:mods/" + cData + "/Hair.png"
I'm pretty sure there is a syntax error there.

Not really - that code is in use right now.
Observe:

Code:
out += ";customHair:mods/" + cData + "/Hair.png"

Is the same as:

Code:
out += "STRING" + cData + "STRING"

Which works just fine.

The :;/. characters are in the string literals so they don't play any part in the syntax.
 

danx12

Potential Patron
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
I just wanted to report the hair is still bugged and not loading right in 4.8. It keeps loading my custom hair and default hair at the same time. If i load the custom hair manually It's fine but if i save a hair for any character it will load both hairs. It could be just my pc but i just wanted to let you know.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
danx12 said:
I just wanted to report the hair is still bugged and not loading right in 4.8. It keeps loading my custom hair and default hair at the same time.

Remove "hair:HAIR_NAME,1,1,1,1;" from Code.txt

This has been solved before.

EDIT:
This is "fixed" in the next version by modifying the code automatically as it's loaded.
 

danx12

Potential Patron
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
ModGuy said:
danx12 said:
I just wanted to report the hair is still bugged and not loading right in 4.8. It keeps loading my custom hair and default hair at the same time.

Remove "hair:HAIR_NAME,1,1,1,1;" from Code.txt

This has been solved before.

EDIT:
This is "fixed" in the next version by modifying the code automatically as it's loaded.

Oh alright sorry i should of looked harder on the forums. But thanks for the info i will do that.
 
D

demonfiren

Every time I try to open the loader it says Error loading SDT.SWF

The sdt.swf works fine when I open it, but the loader fails to open properly...

help?
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
demonfiren said:
Every time I try to open the loader it says Error loading SDT.SWF

Gee, I wonder what that could mean.

EDIT:

Follow these steps and provide an error log:
http://superdeepthroat.undertow.club/index.php?topic=2109.msg22916#msg22916


EDIT2:

Actually, from now on I think I'll only help out users who post error logs.
It's pretty fair to help me help you.
 

Tio Guy

Potential Patron
Joined
Feb 18, 2011
Ooooh is that pic in the edit from the next Loader?

Customisable throat deformation? Do want! :o



I can't believe how long I played this vanilla...
 

JigabooJones

Potential Patron
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Having some trouble with loading hair. Everytime i import hair/head this message pops up on the face "SDT Mod Load from Modding Panel". Please help.
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
JigabooJones said:
Having some trouble with loading hair. Everytime i import hair/head this message pops up on the face "SDT Mod Load from Modding Panel". Please help.
Quit trying to use Firefox.
 

JigabooJones

Potential Patron
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Anonymous said:
JigabooJones said:
Having some trouble with loading hair. Everytime i import hair/head this message pops up on the face "SDT Mod Load from Modding Panel". Please help.
Quit trying to use Firefox.

I'm actually using Chrome, but I tried with IE as well and it says the same thing...
 

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Joined
Feb 16, 2011
JigabooJones said:
Anonymous said:
JigabooJones said:
Having some trouble with loading hair. Everytime i import hair/head this message pops up on the face "SDT Mod Load from Modding Panel". Please help.
Quit trying to use Firefox.

I'm actually using Chrome, but I tried with IE as well and it says the same thing...
Same difference. Stop trying to use a web browser. Use the Flash Standalone Player.
 

JigabooJones

Potential Patron
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Ok I just tried with a standalone player and it's still doing the same thing :/

http://oi42.tinypic.com/2gv7n8z.jpg here's a pic of whats going on.
 

mike

Casual Client
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
JigabooJones said:
Ok I just tried with a standalone player and it's still doing the same thing :/

http://oi42.tinypic.com/2gv7n8z.jpg here's a pic of whats going on.

That's because you don't load the mod as it's intended. In the modding tab, you can only use the button "hairs" for png files. For swf hairs you must use the swf button just above.
 

ModGuy

Content Creator
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Regarding this issue, seems that Kona forgot to enforce a filter on hair mods:

Code:
hairImageFile.browse();

Where browse takes the argument of a file filter.

Whether intentional or by accident, this would allow us to load any file in to SDT - never a good idea.

EDIT:
JigabooJones said:
Having some trouble with loading hair. Everytime i import hair/head this message pops up on the face "SDT Mod Load from Modding Panel". Please help.

How does that even relate to the loader?
There's a help board for a reason.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top


Are you 18 or older?

This website requires you to be 18 years of age or older. Please verify your age to view the content, or click Exit to leave.