How to Skin Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition (MK9) (1 Viewer)

poweruptonka

Potential Patron
How to Color Skin Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition (MK9)

Now keep in mind that I'm no expert on this forum site. So if you ever throw me a question in this thread I made; I can only do so much to help you. If I cannot help you, then I am sorry. I just wanted to post a step by step easy to follow guide. It was so hard GOOGLing the shit out of tutorials and not finding one that I could fully follow and understand. I had to re-read so many tutorials and do SO MUCH TRIAL and ERROR. Now with all that said. Enjoy.

COLOR SKINNING MORTAL KOMBAT KOMPLETE EDITION for PC
(My steps are explained way better.)

source:
Tutorial: Extracting, Modifying and Importing MK9 Textures ? Mortal Kombat Secrets

________________________________________________________________________________________
Just make sure you have Java 7 installed or else a file you need named run.bat won't work.
Also make sure during extracting or installing of any programs, that your
ANTI-VIRUS program does not block any of those files you need; Or else you'll get lost while following the how to step by step guide. Because if you don't make sure your ANTI-VIRUS doesn't block these files you need it, your ANTI-VIRUS will lock away certain files, if it thinks it is a virus.
GOOGLE how to exclude files from being scanned by your specific ANTI-VIRUS software/program.
________________________________________________________________________________________

Files You NEED:

**[1]-DDS plugin for Photoshop
__32bit Windows
http://www.mksecrets.net/forums/eng/download/file.php?id=474
__64bit Windows
http://www.mksecrets.net/forums/eng/download/file.php?id=475

~~OR ~~

Paint.NET if you don't have photoshop. [It already comes with DDS!!!]
Paint.NET - Free Software for Digital Photo Editing

**[2]-MK9 Texture Tool by Scorpion2k7 For decompressing and extracting files.
http://www.mksecrets.net/forums/eng/download/file.php?id=476