How do I get a recording to play? (1 Viewer)

Slingerbult

Content Creator
I'm very new to the loader's different features and I'm trying to playback a recording. I'm using:

Flash Player for mac os x
Loader v.5.25d
Pim's DialogueActions (latest version) which features [CONTINUE] and [PAUSE] triggers.
I have run keys.swf and mapped playback to the key "7" on the numpad

First I thought that everything was fine and I could simply just start the loader and press "7" and something akin to auto-mode would ensue (since a sample recording.txt comes bundled with the loader). Since that didn't work, I figured maybe recording.txt needed to be in the OVER folder to load with any character, so I put a copy of the txt there (and in INIT too, just to be sure) but that didn't work either. I finally selected the actual RecordingExample character portrait from inside the loader and tried pressing 7 there as well as running a test dialogue with the [CONTINUE] and [PAUSE] triggers, but still no movement.

1) Should successfull playback of the sample recording bundled with the loader produce a result similar to auto mode?
2) Where do I need to put that recording.txt so that playback will function with any standard or non-standard character and have it always available as soon as I start up the loader?

On a related note:
3) I noticed that when I selected the RecordingExample character portrait, all my mods from the INIT folder got disabled. Does this mean that I need to put stuff in all three of the INIT, OVER and RESET folders, if I want these mods to be more or less permanent features of the loader no matter what happens "in game"? Is it a good idea to simply copy/paste anything in the INIT folder to the other two, so you don't risk loosing mod functionality if you load a character?

Slingerbult

Content Creator