1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dialogue doesn't work?

Discussion in 'Help' started by gehz, Aug 28, 2011.

  1. gehz

    gehz Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ever since dialogue was implemented, I haven't been able to get it to work. I've turned it off and on, saved and loaded the default dialogue. Tried dialogues I've gotten from the forum. Am I doing something wrong?

    Also this happens with 1.8 and 1.8.1.
     
  2. anonymous

    anonymous Club Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,925
    Likes Received:
    10
    I think I had this problem once...ONCE, and I proceeded to modify the file and it worked.

    I would suggest trying the 1.8.1b.exe along with the default dialogue turned on (not a loaded file), and see if that works.
     
  3. gehz

    gehz Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is an exe version of the game?
     
  4. anonymous

    anonymous Club Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,925
    Likes Received:
    10
    I release an exe version which is basically the game compiled with a stand alone flash player.
     
  5. gehz

    gehz Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    What section is it located in?
     
  6. TDream

    TDream Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here: http://superdeepthroat.ryonani.com/index.php?topic=7.0