Way for SDT to interface with other toy software/"extracting variables" from the game (1 Viewer)

bigfreakingrussian

Potential Patron
Hello,

So I have been toying around with the idea of getting the girl's position x data from SDT and communicating that to a software that could control a toy. I can see these variables in the animtools edit mode, but is there a way of writing a mod that could show that data in the base game so that I could use either OpenCV to extract the information or have it directly communicate with a python script (for example)?

I am new to all this modding stuff, so any guidance would be much appreciated.

edgelord 3000

Content Creator
dialogueactions can write variables to a file ([SAVESETVARS_<filename>_variable1_variable2...]) that can be read externally. I don't know the encoding it uses because I get error messages when I open them on Linux, but they are somewhat readable.

BlueZephyr

Casual Client
I'm not hijacking or anything, I just have a similar question. Is there a way to make 2 separate instances of the loader communicate with each other? I have my own method of the old twicetest mod where I launch 2 windows of loader and have all 4 characters on opposite sides of the same room. I thought it would be neat if the girls were able to talk to each other while sucking dicks.

I'm not asking for it to be made and it'd be very situational too. I'm just curious if it's possible.

edgelord 3000

Content Creator
I guess you could use the SAVESETVARS here as well, and load the variables in the other window? Something like this:

Code:
generic:"Hey! You over there![SAVESETVARS_communicate_waitforresponse]"{"set":{"waitforresponse":1}}
<other window>
loadvars_INSTANT:"[SAVEGETVARS_communicate_waitforresponse][checkforresponse_INSTANT]"{"style":"him"} //i prefer to set variables on one line and then check on another
checkforresponse_INSTANT:"[generic_response*waitforresponse*]"{"style":"him"}
generic_response1:"Who, me?"