1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Saving Customs Chars with Imported Hair

Discussion in 'Help' started by mdoe1039, Jul 29, 2012.

  1. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there.

    I am using SDT http://eye.swfchan.com/flash.asp?id=109502&n=SuperDeepthroat1_17b.swf&w=700&h=600 and I am able to successfully save new Custom Characters. However, if I save the character, every attribute of the character will successfully save, except for the imported hair.

    When I try to then update that character, it still won't let me save the imported hair. The name of the photo does appear in the box to the left of the character's headshot (which does have the imported hair displayed), if that helps.

    I would greatly appreciate any way to make the imported hair permanent on my saved characters. Many thanks for any responses.
     
  2. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    if you put the hairs in a subfolder, if you use another than mods/ , make add it to the default folders:

    [attachimg=1]

    If the address of the hair is green you are fine, if is red there is a problem with the location.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I put the hairs I have imported into a folder? I don't see a command for that. It is in red, by the way.
     
  4. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    I meant, you should move the files in your computer to the same folder of the game or an subfolder, add the name of this subfolder in the window as you see in the screenshot, and import the hair again.

    Then try again to save the character, if you did it right the address should have green borders.
     
  5. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the thing. Since I'm just using the online version I linked above, there isn't a folder for the game. I just open the hairs directly from a folder on the desktop.

    Is there a way to do this using that online version?
     
  6. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've never tried to use the online version, I always download the latest to my PC. I amazed that you can save data in your hard drive and that can be read by the game online, besides of all the security restrictions that Macromedia & Adobe have applied for Flash.

    I tried using the internal Flash from Chromium or Firefox for Linux... and I can't even save a character, with or without a hair.

    You can try to define an absolute folder like c:/sdt/, but I'm not sure if that works, probably no.
     
  7. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see; I thought that it might not be possible with the online version. Thanks for the info anyway.

    Do you know of the link where I can actually download SDT onto my PC, instead of just using the online version every time? I've looked at every link on this site that I can find, and the only one that seems to be a permanent download is the now-deactivated Mediafire one.
     
  8. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    in swfchan, ask for a direct link, load sdt, and then goto file/save as... and you save it to you machine.
     
  9. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will do that, but something very strange just happened. Without changing any of my files, it all of a sudden did allow the previously unaccessible hair to be saved. But then the next time I accessed that Custom Char, it gave me a giant block instead of the head. Here is a link to that pic: http://machbiker.deviantart.com/#/d597y1e

    Not only that, it also started to play this song, sort of like a rock song. It looks like I've found a pretty crazy glitch in the online version; have you heard of anything like this?
     
  10. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    I olso have the music glitch, I don't know why, is some sort of bug in the site, but I didn't have the other one.
     
  11. HentaiBob

    HentaiBob Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's up again ;)
    http://konashion.blogspot.de/?zx=603884179d97917f
     
  12. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Mediafire link is still deactivated. The only other links there (that I can find) are to online versions, and this: http://bitshare.com/?f=zlixt80m. This one is a direct download, but it never loads on my swf player. Am I missing some other program? I've downloaded everything on the blog's download pagehttp://konashion.blogspot.com/p/download.html.


    Where can I ask for a direct download on swfchan, by the way?
     
  13. HentaiBob

    HentaiBob Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm too bad :-/
    If you can wait:
    Kona will definitely find a solution for this, or at least re-upload it once again.
    Stay tuned ;)

    Btw: I don't think you need anything except the flash player...
     
  14. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh well, I guess it's a waiting game now. Thanks for the help.
     
  15. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Saving from swf is not that hard


    1. below the captcha there are some options, choose the direct link.

    2. fill the captcha. press "GET FILE".
    [attachimg=1]


    3. This will give you a link, the one on the bottom. right click, save target as...

    [attachimg=2]


    4. ? ? ?
    5. Profit
     

    Attached Files:

  16. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried doing that many times, but all I get in my swf player is a black screen that doesn't do anything: http://machbiker.deviantart.com/#/d59b8s4.

    I assume this means that I don't have the proper swf player downloaded; can you point me to where I can get that?
     
  17. anonymous

    anonymous Club Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,925
    Likes Received:
    10
    Here
     
  18. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already have the newest Flash downloaded, but if I try to open up SuperDeepthroat1_17b.swf with it, it tells me that it is either an unsupported file type or the file is damaged.

    Nevertheless, I redownloaded Flash, and the same thing happened again. Any idea why Flash isn't opening it?
     
  19. Maineim

    Maineim Casual Client

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try downloading SDT again, as I said before, use right click on the link and "save target as..." to download the game to your PC again. I downloaded 1.17b from there.
     
  20. mdoe1039

    mdoe1039 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's what I did; I clicked on "Save Link As..." and it downloads onto the desktop.

    Then when I open it, Adobe says: "Adobe Reader could not open 'SuperDeepthroat_17b.swf' because it is either not a supported file type or because the file has been damaged (for example, it was sent as an email attachment and wasn't correctly decoded)."

    Just tried it again on another browser-still doesn't work.