1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My loader Doesn't work

Discussion in 'Help' started by Rizael95, Sep 15, 2016.

  1. Rizael95

    Rizael95 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know what is the problem. I tried to delete the loader and download again but when I open it doesn't load the mods. What can I do?
     
  2. stuntcock

    stuntcock Club Regular Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    352
    How are you opening it? If you're using a web browser then I'd recommend the Flash Player projector instead.

    What do you mean by "it doesn't load the mods"? Are you expecting mods to load automatically via $INIT$ and this isn't occurring? Or is the game refusing to load manually-selected mods at runtime (if so, which ones - hair mods, clothing mods, via Character Folders or via selected SWF files, etc)?

    Which version of the Loader are you attempting to download and use? Which version were you using previously?
     
  3. Rizael95

    Rizael95 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use Iswiff to play and yes, it doesn't load automatically via $INIT$ . I'm using Loader 5.45c on sby_loader_6_545.
     
  4. stuntcock

    stuntcock Club Regular Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    352
    Can you try to use the Flash Player projector instead? I don't own a Mac and so I can't offer any specific troubleshooting, but PC users have generally experienced good compatibility and performance when running SDT via the projector.

    If any Mac users out there would like to offer suggestions or compatibility advice, then please feel free to chime in.

    Does that mean that manually-loaded mods (such as hairstyles and clothing) do work correctly? Try to load some of the uncooperative $INIT$ mods (e.g. moreClothing) manually via the "SWF Mod..." button -- do they load correctly?

    Can you provide a screenshot of your Mods\$INIT$ folder, and the contents of your Mods\$INIT$\Mods.txt file?

    Did the sby_loader_6_545 folder do the $INIT$ stuff properly before you merged in the Loader 5.45c files?

    When performing this upgrade, I'd recommend merging only the new Loader.swf file instead of copying the entire 5.45c folder. You should be able to keep all of your mods and settings intact. Doing so ought to reduce the risk of an accidental or unintended overwrite.

    If you're still experiencing trouble then you could try using the Flash Player projector content debugger to check for runtime exceptions.
     
  5. schach

    schach Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use Firefox on Mac and I had the same problem until I installed the projector. Continue to scroll down on the link stuntcock provided and you'll find the projector.