Making a loader mod to change variables in action script (1 Viewer)

Shadow7988

Potential Patron
I'm a bit confused as to how I'm supposed to go about this. I've gotten the source code and found the values I wanna mess with, but I'm also rather new to Flash, and using a swf decompiler to actually mess with the .fla is...daunting. I just want to make a loader mod that changes a few variables around, nothing too advanced. The art-side stuff is pretty straight forward, but how would I go about pulling this off?

anonymous

Avid Affiliate
Shadow7988 said:
I'm a bit confused as to how I'm supposed to go about this. I've gotten the source code and found the values I wanna mess with, but I'm also rather new to Flash, and using a swf decompiler to actually mess with the .fla is...daunting. I just want to make a loader mod that changes a few variables around, nothing too advanced. The art-side stuff is pretty straight forward, but how would I go about pulling this off?
why are you using a swf decompiler? Just use Faceless' template and modify what you want. I believe Modguy's Loader forces all variables to be public, so you can change them via a Loader Mod.

I'm sure Moddame will comment on this eventually.

Shadow7988

Potential Patron
I'm assuming you're referring to the mod.fla up in the loader section, right? I've got it open now, but for the life of me I can't seem to figure out how to actually get to the action script for it! Darn adobe makes my head spin. Things always seemed more straight forward messing with stuff like Maya.

Edit: Nevermind, I'm an idiot and found out how to access it. Reading is fundamental, as my Mother used to say. Alright, so say I want to tell this thing to change one of the variables in the game, how would I go about doing that? Something along the lines of setmaxBreastScale:Number=1.100 ?

ModGuy

Content Creator
Find where a variable is being declared, for example class "g".