Can't load a character I've previously made? (1 Viewer)

throwawayjimothy

Potential Patron
I'm fairly new to SDT. I've made 2 different characters on separate occasions, and I'm trying to load them now and it's refusing. I've not changed the mods since then either?

stuntcock

Content Creator
I've made 2 different characters on separate occasions, and I'm trying to load them now and it's refusing.
Please elaborate; we need a more complete idea of what's going wrong. Is the game giving you an error message when you attempt to load the saved character? Is it loading some parts of your saved characters but omitting some other details? Are your saved characters completely absent from the roster when you start the game?

Are you using the vanilla SDT game or the SDT Loader? Are you running the game in a web browser window or are you using the Flash Player projector application? Have you downloaded the game onto your local PC, or are you visiting a website which hosts a copy of the SDT game? Are your saved characters defined via folders or SOL charcodes? Can you reproduce the save-load problem with any saved character (such as a very simple clone of SD Chan), or does the problem appear only after you activate a specific set of customizations and mods?

Could you please describe the process that you used to create the characters? If you're using the in-game Save Character method, then could you please take a last-minute screenshot (just before you click the final "Save" button) so that we can check for possible filepath issues?

I've not changed the mods since then either?
Which mods are you using? Is there a particular subset of mods (e.g. hairstyles, clothing) which is refusing to load or otherwise misbehaving? Are you running any $INIT$ mods?

When is the last time that the game worked properly? (all mods perform as expected, saved characters load without issues, no error messages appear, etc)