XL Background compatible precum flashing

DigitalSmutExports

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
SyntaxTerror SyntaxTerror has recently introduced XL Backgrounds.

They're awesome! If a template were to be released I imagine it'd be easy enough to follow a step-by-step on how to swap the image itself without action script knowledge. That should essentially make the XL BGs the new SDT gold standard imo.

Everything works great except for one issue with them - the flashing you see as the guy's about to cum is still normal-sized and it looks a bit jarring.


I request a mod which replaces the vanilla game flashing with fullscreen flashing.

Ideally the circle in the middle should stay the same and the thicker overlay outside of the circle should be extended to cover the rest of the screen.
 
Last edited:

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
If a template were to be released I imagine it'd be easy enough to follow a step-by-step on how to swap the image itself without action script knowledge.
The issue is Adobe Animate is needed to make the SWF, and it has only a one month free trial, then they come to pick up one of your kidneys to pay for it.

By the way, I'm planning to remake my Animated background tutorial and expand it for HD and XL backgrounds (soon?).
 

DigitalSmutExports

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
The issue is Adobe Animate is needed to make the SWF, and it has only a one month free trial, then they come to pick up one of your kidneys to pay for it.
Sure they won't settle for some good homemade porn? You're doing God's work after all ;-)

Without knowing a ton about copyright laws I just imagined that all the SDT materiel based on various fictitious characters isn't technically speaking legal (falls under fair use?) and anybody fine with that might be OK with using a cracked Animate for non-profit purposes. I'm not encouraging that of course - that would be unconscionable. I'm just speculating.
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
I just looked into a decompiled SDT 1.21.1b and this effect seems to be a radial gradient with a shape tween in a 700x600 px symbol with origin at x=0 ; y=0 (symbol 116, linkage: obj.ScreenEffects).
If this symbol was 1122x600 px, with origin at x=-211 ; y=0, it may work (note: I use 1122px width for my HD backgrounds and not 1067 because the game screen is a bit wider when the top window and menu bars are left in full screen mode).

Unfortunately, I cannot help more about that...
 

Slingerbult

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 15, 2012
Location
Sweden
Late on the bandwagon here, but might not a workaround be to zoom in on her face (so that the right and ledft edges of the widescreen are still within the ”cum cloud” square) as he is about to cum? It’s scriptable in dialogue actions with the scenemove mod.
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Late on the bandwagon here, but might not a workaround be to zoom in on her face (so that the right and ledft edges of the widescreen are still within the ”cum cloud” square) as he is about to cum? It’s scriptable in dialogue actions with the scenemove mod.
Thank you for you answer.

The problem is that the white flashing symbol is 700x600 px and is not affected by zoom, and ingame zoom and window size doesn't affect eachother.
Also, zooming on her face is not a solution if the cumshot isn't on her face (eg. on her boobs, or somewhere else if animtools positons are used).

As I said above, I guess the trick would be to make the precum symbol 1122x600 px, with origin at x=-211 ; y=0.

Anyway, there is a problem because the precum flashing seems to appear from the sides of the gaming screen, and a mod looking right with a 16/9 window will look strange in the original 7/6 ratio, and the same thing occurs for the opposite.

The thing is my 16/9 backgrounds let think that the ingame sceen is wider, but it is not the case: the things displayed on the side are outside of it, which is actually the problem here.

A simple solution would be a mod that just hides the precum flashing. It would remove a feature of the game on one side, but not make strange things when a 16/9 background is used on the other.
Maybe it could be added to the Loader and be turned on and off with a hotkey/shortcut, or though a parameter in the Settings.txt file.
 
Last edited:

TheHackerKnownAsSnow

Content Creator
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Is anyone willing to resurrect this? Wide screen BG should be the standard by now, I've developed a work flow for making more of these back grounds but this is the only thing holding them back
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
The problem is there is almost no-one around that knows SDT's code enough to make this anymore...
sby sby may be able to do something, or maybe Y YoBoi , that has made some nice mods recently.

I see different possibilities, but I don't know if they can be implemented:
  1. change the precum flashing origin point and extend it to fit the game window (as stated above: make the precum symbol 1122x600 px, with origin at x=-211 ; y=0).
  2. add rectangles accompanying the precum flash on the sides (maybe not easy to do).
  3. outright remove the precum flashing effect (probably the simplest solution).
As always, it would be better if it worked for both Vanilla and the Loader (as I make all my mods Vanilla compatible), or at least that the HD backgrounds could be loaded with both, even if the wide screen precum effect doesn't work in Vanilla.

I've developed a work flow for making more of these
I have many PNG and even SVG images/animations that could be used for new backgrounds, and I'm planning for a long time to update my SWF background tutorial for HD backgrounds (I need to be bored enough to give me a push to do that :tongue:).
 
Last edited:

sby

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
as far as i can tell, these screen effects are not defined in code, and were made in flash with tweens to assign specific frames alpha values and such with labels.
adding rectangles on the sides will not look right, the radial tween is not max amount at those edges

i did get something working that scales this movieclip and shifts it over, but it is not dynamic. apparently needs adobe air framework to get current screen width.
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
adding rectangles on the sides will not look right, the radial tween is not max amount at those edges
Yea, good point, I didn't thought about it.
i did get something working that scales this movieclip and shifts it over, but it is not dynamic. apparently needs adobe air framework to get current screen width.
Screen width doesn't really matter, it is the size of Flash's window that is important.
Is it possible to make the movieclip 1122x600 px, with origin at x=-211 ; y=0 ?
Or is it possible to simply hide it?

Also, is it possible to add the code into the background mod settings, so it would work for either Vanilla or the Loader (a bit like ModGuy's code for changing RGB sliders targets)?
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
It seems so easy! :tongue:

sby sby : is it possible to add the whiteflashxlV1.as code to the HD background settings to make it work without having to load your mod? If it could work for Vanilla also, it would be brilliant!

Modders that want to make HD backgrounds can download and use my Background template.fla that has a 1122x825 rectangle with extra lines for the "normal" 700x825 backgrounds and guide layers with Her and Him in rest and blowjob position to help see the result ingame (also for a smaller 700x600 background if the image/animation is too small). The FLA has been stripped of everything unnecessary and the template is already registered in the action settings (be careful, there is a line "modCreator = "SyntaxTerror";" as it is my working version).

1122x825 should become the standard for HD backgrounds, as most users have an HD / 16/9 / 1980x1080 screen.
I'm gonna update my SWF background tutorial and probably make many new HD backgrounds in the future.

Thanks again, sby!
 
Last edited:

sby

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
It seems so easy! :tongue:

sby sby : is it possible to add the whiteflashxlV1.as code to the HD background settings to make it work without having to load your mod? If it could work for Vanilla also, it would be brilliant!

Modders that want to make HD backgrounds can download and use my Background template.fla that has a 1122x825 rectangle with extra lines for the "normal" 700x825 backgrounds and guide layers with Her and Him in rest and blowjob position to help see the result ingame (also for a smaller 700x600 background if the image/animation is too small). The FLA has been stripped of everything unnecessary and the template is already registered in the action settings (be careful, there is a line "modCreator = "SyntaxTerror";" as it is my working version).

1122x825 should become the standard for HD backgrounds, as most users have an HD / 16/9 / 1980x1080 screen.
I'm gonna update my SWF background tutorial and probably make many new HD backgrounds in the future.

Thanks again, sby!
there is very little to the mod, you should be able to copy out the bit that scaling and shifting easily
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
there is very little to the mod, you should be able to copy out the bit that scaling and shifting easily
Well, I'm really not well versed in Action script...
BUT !
I gutted ModGuy's code for realocating RGB sliders and amputated yours, made some tries and achieved to make it work (for Vanilla only):
Code:
import SDTMods.*;
import flash.system.ApplicationDomain;

registerMod(background);
modName = "";
modCreator = "";

var SDT = ApplicationDomain.currentDomain;
var g = SDT.getDefinition("g");

g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.x = -211;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.x = -211;
Unfortunately, I'm completely unable to make a code working also for the Loader...

Could you give me a code that would work for both?
 

sby

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Well, I'm really not well versed in Action script...
BUT !
I gutted ModGuy's code for realocating RGB sliders and amputated yours, made some tries and achieved to make it work (for Vanilla only):
Code:
import SDTMods.*;
import flash.system.ApplicationDomain;

registerMod(background);
modName = "";
modCreator = "";

var SDT = ApplicationDomain.currentDomain;
var g = SDT.getDefinition("g");

g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.x = -211;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.x = -211;
Unfortunately, I'm completely unable to make a code working also for the Loader...

Could you give me a code that would work for both?
does that not also work for the loader?
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
does that not also work for the loader?
No, I tested it.
I think the problem comes from "g" and a missing variable (?) used by the Loader "l".

I tried to adapt the try/catch method of ModGuy to test if we're in Vanilla or the Loader to no avail:
Code:
import SDTMods.*;
import flash.system.ApplicationDomain;

registerMod(background);
modName = "";
modCreator = "";

var SDT = ApplicationDomain.currentDomain;

try
{
var g = SDT.getDefinition("g"); //Vanilla
}

catch(ex)
{
//We're in loader, wait.
}

function initl(l) : void
{         
g = l.g; // Loader
}     

g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.x = -211;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.scaleX = 1.6028;
g.screenEffects.whiteout.x = -211;
The problem is I know almost nothing to AS, so I'm forced to make tries without even knowing if I go in the right direction...
I mean, I show you this but my code is certainly full of huge errors, but I can't even know where!

By the way, here is the FLA of the background I made tests on, if you want to try: HD Background - Prison 01.fla
 
Last edited:

sby

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
here
Code:
import SDTMods.*;
import flash.system.ApplicationDomain;

registerMod(background);
modName = "HD Background - Prison 01";
modCreator = "SyntaxTerror";

var SDT = ApplicationDomain.currentDomain;
var g;

try
{
    g = SDT.getDefinition("g"); //Vanilla
    finishinit();
}

catch(ex)
{
//We're in loader, wait.
}

function initl(l) : void
{         
    g = l.g; // Loader
    finishinit();
    l.unloadMod();
} 

function finishinit()
{
    g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.scaleX = 1.6028;
    g.screenEffects.whiteFlash.x = -211;
    g.screenEffects.whiteout.scaleX = 1.6028;
    g.screenEffects.whiteout.x = -211;
}
 

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful, thank you very much.

One more thing: is it possible to add some code to change the value of bordersEnabled in the Settings.txt file (line 30) and set it to 0, so the Loader users won't need to edit their settings manually?
 

DigitalSmutExports

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
All good things come to those who wait it appears.

Thanks sby sby !

SyntaxTerror SyntaxTerror I'd promised to change my rating of the background once this issue had been sorted. The site apparently doesn't permit that once the creator has responded to the review however, so I'm afraid I'll have to renege on that. Sorry about that, and thanks for the good work!
 
Top Bottom