SyntaxTerror's Imports

SyntaxTerror

Staff member
Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Added Makoto from Street Fighter:

Makoto

I found this static hair mod lost in my SDT files, so I uploaded it.
It's not canonical and it's pixelated as fuck, but hey! it is still better than the 8 bit version.
 

gievepix

Potential Patron
Joined
Aug 21, 2016
Are updated RGB adjustable hairs non-compatible with moreclothingV8 or smth? It just throws "timeout error" and doesn't load any of them at all. Or maybe i'm missing something?
My moreclothing settings strings are like this:
Code:
Hair/RGB/Dynamic Hair - RGB Long Hair 00 (collar slider).swf=Long Hair 00 (C)
Adding modtypes doesn't seem to change anything.
 

SyntaxTerror

Staff member
Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Are updated RGB adjustable hairs non-compatible with moreclothingV8
I have no idea. I know almost nothing about the Loader and I can barely use it...
Maybe sby sby (that made the code for the preset hair colours) can give an answer.
You can download the former versions from the History tab if needed.
 

sby

Content Creator
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
could you try to recompile one if your rgb hairs using this initl function instead:
Code:
function initl(l) : void
{
    //Loader
    g = l.g;
    copyRGB(g);
    l.stage.addEventListener(KeyboardEvent.KEY_DOWN, hairColour);
    loadermode = true;
}
if this fixes it, you might want to update this function in any documents and other mods
 

SyntaxTerror

Staff member
Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
could you try to recompile one if your rgb hairs using this initl function instead:
Code:
function initl(l) : void
{
    //Loader
    g = l.g;
    copyRGB(g);
    l.stage.addEventListener(KeyboardEvent.KEY_DOWN, hairColour);
    loadermode = true;
}
i.e. adding l. before stage?

It seems to work the same for me (without moreclothing).

G gievepix : please try that version : http://www.filedropper.com/dynamichair-rgblonghair00collarslidertest and tell if is is working better.

Anyway, if it works, I'll have to modify 66 mods and reupload them on 33 Resource Manager pages, so you'll have to wait for me to be very bored to start doings this... :tongue:

 

SyntaxTerror

Staff member
Content Creator
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Please do just some of them from time to time. We do not want either to have 66 "new" mods to DL at once ! :wink:
No, cos I do it semi-automatically with a script.
I don't want to do it several times, having to mind about which ones are done or not.
 
Top Bottom