How to have mod files and backgrounds load in character folders (1 Viewer)

YoYo SDT

Potential Patron
Hey guys, sorry major newbie here. Figured out everything mostly on my own, but can't for the life of me work out some things.

- How do I get mod files to load automatically when loading a character from my character folder? All SWF files I put in the Mods.txt file in each character folder load properly (with the sole exception of the Thicker Ass and Thighs standalone SWFs from Patrick) and it's making me scratch my head. I really want the thicker ass and legs mod file to just load automatically.

- How can I have BG.png (backgrounds in character folders) load correctly upon selecting a character? It always loads for a brief second before defaulting to one of the four standard backgrounds. It only ever loads the BG successfully with characters I don't have a Mods.txt file included with.

Thanks guys in advance.

Huitznahua

Content Creator
I'm pretty sure this answers can be found on the forum but I don't know where precisely. So here's my explanations :

Thicker ass and thighs standalone issue must be due to an inadequate Loader version. Do you get an error message ? what does it say precisely ?

In your "someCharacter" folder you can use a "someBG.png" file with a proper configuration line in your "Code.txt" like :
Code:
customBG:Mods\someCharacter\someBG.png;
Or you can rename "someBG.png" as "BG.png" and it should be loaded automatically.
If you encoutering a trouble like :
It always loads for a brief second before defaulting to one of the four standard backgrounds.
I suspect an incompatibility problem in your "Code.txt". You should have a configuration line for your BG which don't match with the one you want to use or the default BG line is still present in your code, for example :
Code:
"...;hisskinhsl:0,1,1,1;bg:3;hisBody:male;..."

Try to carefully compare the code in your "Code.txt" file and the code you generate when you load the character.