1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

loader problems

Discussion in 'Help' started by kaleb1122, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. kaleb1122

    kaleb1122 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, so i am trying to use loader to put some mods in-game but the instructions on how to use it arent helping much at all. and my loader.swf runs but i get something saying "internet explorer restricted this webpage from running scripts or activex controls". please help i wanna use the loader.
     
  2. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    22
    Yeah, this is VERY unhelpful information, why even mention it?
    I wrote the instructions, saying that they are unhelpful does not motivate me to help you much at all.
    But you know what, it's not going to stop me from doing so.

    Read what you've posted, it's your security settings at fault here.
    To make things easier in the future, use the standalone flash player straight from Adobe:
    Code:
    http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html
    It's listed as:
    Download the X Flash Player Y Projector

    Where X is your operating system, in this case Windows.
    And where Y is the latest version, in this case 11.1

    Use that to open loader.swf

    Honestly, it's a wonder that you even managed to load SDT.
    You use the EXACT same thing to open the loader, how did you manage to mess that up?
     
  3. kaleb1122

    kaleb1122 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks...and im sorry for insulting your guide... but now that i have loader.swf running now all i have is a gray screen with a box on the bottom right corner having a slider and 3 buttons: arm toggle and reset.
     
  4. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    22
    That's unusual, that means that it failed to load SDT.swf from the same folder.
    Are you still using Internet Explorer?
    If you're using the standalone player it should work fine, I literally just tried it.

    Make sure that SDT.swf exists in the same folder as Loader.swf
     
  5. anonymous

    anonymous Club Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,925
    Likes Received:
    10
    He probably moved files around.
     
  6. kaleb1122

    kaleb1122 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    omg it works now...thanks alot you guys for the help...and sorry if i was too much trouble