1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyway to get the old moder

Discussion in 'Help' started by srotu, Oct 2, 2012.

  1. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have downloaded 5.11 but cant seem to get it to work before my HD died i had 4.9 and it worked fine for me. is there anywhere to get a copy please.
    thanks
     
  2. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    21
    Of course there are ways, ask a member for it for example.
    Don't do that though, fix the error instead of avoiding it.
    Go ahead and describe the issue you are having and I'll try to sort it out.
     
  3. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    with the new mod i have yet to get it to do anything with the old one i could import outfitts and such i had this problem with my old hard drive that died with this new one also im running 7 and playing in ie thanks
     
  4. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    21
    The new loader is designed to remove bugs existing in the mods.
    Which mod in particular does not load for you?
     
  5. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing loads i can play wihen i get back i from work i will try downloading again
     
  6. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    21
    If nothing at all loads then there is an issue with your configuration.
    Attempt to play the game in the standalone projector.
     
  7. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    it plays fine with the stand alone player it5.11 that wont work
     
  8. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    21
    Are you trying to load the mod through the built in menu, or through a folder?
     
  9. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    after downloading the zip file i open it when i click on the files not the folders ie opens a window im asked to allow blocked i click yes and nothing happens when i open ie for lanything i get asked the same thing. could it be a i need a diffrent version of flash for this version 5.11 but the one i have now works with the stand alone copy? im running 11.402.278
     
  10. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'm having trouble understanding what you mean srotu, unfortunately I'm not sure how I can help out.
     
  11. srotu

    srotu Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wish i could explain better so yuou could help but if i could get 4.9 that would work for me i could send you my email to send to
     
  12. anonymous

    anonymous Club Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,926
    Likes Received:
    10
    You should just use the standalone player.

    Or download the flash plugin for IE since it sounds like you don't have that.

    But seriously, just use the standalone player