[Beginner HELP] Noob wants to add new noses to SDT proper. How start? (1 Viewer)

PyramidHead

Potential Patron
I'm a beginner with Flash, but I'm willing to teach it to myself for the small projects I want to do. I just need a few pointers on where to start, and whether or not these are even possible:

Things I know:
(1) Konashion never released a FLA for his full SDT.
(2) Adobe CS has a 1-month free trial. I don't want to DL it until I'm ready.

Hopefully easy Starter Projects I need pointers with:
(1) Combine "Kampher President" dynamic swf + "Slanted Eye Mod" loader swf into single swf suitable for SDT (not Loader). This is possible, right? Korra + Muscular Body is a much bigger customization and it runs on SDT.

(2) Add all 5 new noses that I found on this forum into SDT proper, as Option choices.**

(3) Change the alternative eyebrow choices for SDT proper, into pretty alternatives. Once I learn #2, this should be easy.

**I might be told that because there is no FLA for SDT, I can't do this (even for noses which have no moving joints)? If that's the case, how would I just make nose swf imports for SDT? That's less desirable because then users can't change skin color.

americanole

Potential Patron
PyramidHead said:
I'm a beginner with Flash, but I'm willing to teach it to myself for the small projects I want to do. I just need a few pointers on where to start, and whether or not these are even possible:

Things I know:
(1) Konashion never released a FLA for his full SDT.
(2) Adobe CS has a 1-month free trial. I don't want to DL it until I'm ready.

Hopefully easy Starter Projects I need pointers with:
(1) Combine "Kampher President" dynamic swf + "Slanted Eye Mod" loader swf into single swf suitable for SDT (not Loader). This is possible, right? Korra + Muscular Body is a much bigger customization and it runs on SDT.

(2) Add all 5 new noses that I found on this forum into SDT proper, as Option choices.**