1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skirt transparency control

Discussion in 'Help' started by vassili, Apr 20, 2012.

  1. vassili

    vassili Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've looked around the forum for a mod, but only found one for underwear and bras. However, I've noticed transparent skirts in some of the screenshots posted on this forum. I'm curious to know if it is an item, or is it an import for the loader?

    Personally, I wish this was an option for all clothes items.
     
  2. Faceless

    Faceless Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    22
    Skirt transparencies can be done manually with character code on the Mod tab.
     
  3. vassili

    vassili Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I must be missing something then, coz I haven't had much success using the mod tab in the past. I've only used it to import some hair and mods. How can I change transparency settings with it?
     
  4. ModGuy

    ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,754
    Likes Received:
    22
    Format is usually something like "setting:r,g,b,alpha".

    But it's ridiculously easy to do with a mod.
    Simply target the clothing layers and reduce their alpha values.
    Needless to say that this could end up with layered transparent objects - and that would look weird.
     
  5. zzaapp002

    zzaapp002 Club Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Or if you aren't using loader you need to "0" every 4th digit on the item you want transparent.

    You can also make it less transparent by using decimal values: .25, .50, .75, etc.

    And you can do this with all elements I believe.

    Such as...

    top:bikini,255,255,255,0.25;

    bottoms:skirt,255,255,255,0,0,0,0,1;

    So you can either alter a text file you have or generate one from the game if you want to change something already there.
     
  6. vassili

    vassili Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0

    This helped! Thanks a lot, bro!
     
  7. zzaapp002

    zzaapp002 Club Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Glad to help a fellow Ashoka fan!

    ;-)