Help with BDO Pc/Npc shared textures, editing outfits and cutting parts (1 Viewer)

Niara

Potential Patron
Hi folks!
Hoping to pick the general community's brains on a couple of things, modding for BDO.

I've been trying to learn how to do most of this myself – I have very little skill or knowledge using art tool, modelling, or reading the code structure (really, anything at all, if I'm honest), but I'm pretty decent at observing and extrapolating my way through things from what I can take examples from, so, I just started, but I'm learning ^.^

Currently, I'm making some edits to some of the lifeskill outfits (And maybe just some very slightly naughty tweaks to the Coco outfit to make it better suit the idea of breezy beach wear...), since they're what I wear the most; I pulled out the necessary textures, tweaked them with what rudimentary image editing skills I have, and edited the partcut file to not cut the now revealed body parts... or at least I did so as best I could – still working out what is what there. I feel like what I'm doing is probably very unsophisticated and messy, but.... it's a start. Most of what I've been doing is built out of what I've been able to learn looking at the wonderful Suzu's modding work, so many thanks to her(? I think, please correct me if I'm mistaken) for all the hard work ^.^

And, it all works perfectly well, which is the positive news. In particular, I found that simply removing the leggings of the lifeskill clothes, and shortening a skirt or two, just a little, was a very pleasing way to somewhat-tastefully crank up the cute factor to my liking:

GhSCuHL.png

UYl2FrY.png

AlP9ZF8.png

pwTIWdO.png

Lw6fy6P.png

W5mp42k.png