Could someone do a quick, simple little edit for me? (1 Viewer)

Gary the Hot Soup

Potential Patron
I'd like to ask for a rather simple, small request, an edit on an existing mod. There is this tail mod, of which I found in an archive, and I seem to be having trouble with using it alongside another mod I have. The mod attaches a tail which is colored by the value of the skin color. Now, one of my mods changes the body, and in turn the default skin color.
All I'm asking is for someone to change the default color of the tail to a specific value. #F7CE5A or R:247 G:206 B:90. I would do this all myself, but I'm stupid. Very much so.
This is my first time posting, and I apologize if I have done anything incorrectly in terms of a request, or other posting behavior. I will attach the mod in question, and I will try to further explain the details if necessary. Any feedback is appreciated.

Attachments

SDTMod-tailonly-v01.swf
122.9 KB · Views: 143

stuntcock

Content Creator
Hello Gary. Welcome to the Undertow forum.

I'd like to ask for a rather simple, small request, an edit on an existing mod.
That's reasonable. I've moved your thread to the Revisions area, which is dedicated to such projects.

There is this tail mod, of which I found in an archive
It was made by @Alohade.

The mod attaches a tail which is colored by the value of the skin color. Now, one of my mods changes the body, and in turn the default skin color.
That's an inevitable consequence when something is classified as a "BODY" mod. In will be influenced by changes in the skin's HSL tint.

We can counteract that effect via Loader scripting, but it would probably be easier to just re-classify the tail as a clothing mod.

All I'm asking is for someone to change the default color of the tail to a specific value. #F7CE5A or R:247 G:206 B:90.