1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AppLocale & NTLEA

Discussion in 'Adult Games' started by detritus, Jan 15, 2010.

  1. detritus

    detritus angry angry Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    119
    Why do I need either of these?

    AppLocale and NTLEA may or may not work with certain programs. One may work where the other does not so it doesn't hurt to have both. The foolproof method seems to be changing your non-unicode language to Japanese, but it's a bit of a hassle which these programs can help with.

    AppLocale


    This program is only made to run on Windows XP and 2003.

    Basically what this program does is give applications the ability to run in a different language environment than the one you're running (probably english). A lot of H-Games need this to run on an english installation of Windows XP.

    To use this you need to have the east asian language files installed.

    You can check whether or not you do by going to Control Panel -> Regional and Language Options -> Languages tab -> bottom check box.

    Download the installer here.
    Code:
    http://download.microsoft.com/download/5/6/8/568a8caf-29c4-43ec-a10f-97730f26977e/apploc.msi
    Optionally, use this .reg file attached here to add the option to run AppLocale through a shell extension. There's one .reg file to add it to the context menu and one to remove it. It saves a lot of time.

    NTLEA v0.87b

    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zzduyyzzwjx
    Thanks to _matt for telling me about this program, it works quite well. There's no installer and doesn't seem to effect your WIndows files at all so it should work with Vista as well. I've only tested it on XP so far. If anyone knows the homepage of this program please let me know so I can update this post with the info. The link to the programs homepage in the actual program doesn't seem to work.

    From what I gather, some Japanese games don't run even with AppLocale and the only way to get them to run is to change the non-Unicode language to Japanese, which can be a bit of a hassle sometimes because it affects multiple parts of your system and requires a reboot everytime to change it. NTLEA seems to be able to do the exact same without rebooting or changing this setting off of english.

    [​IMG]

    These are the settings I have, this dialog opens up when you open ntlea.exe

    The "add to shortcut menu" checkbox adds NTLEA as a shell extension when you right click executable files as seen in the right of the screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. _matt

    _matt Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have ntlea?or something...not sure what's the program name..but its something like applocate...i got one in my desktop but its in some few hundred km away...you know the program?
     
  3. detritus

    detritus angry angry Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    119
    Thanks a bunch for the info matt. NTLEA is added to the first post now.
     
  4. bro_goh

    bro_goh Guest

    so i downloaded ntlea, and have set my settings like the example, but i still have no idea how to use it. can anyone help?
     
  5. detritus

    detritus angry angry Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    119
    Just right click on a game you want to run and click Execute by NTLEA.
     
  6. bro_goh

    bro_goh Guest

    got it. thanks!
     
  7. Mardion

    Mardion Swell Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    1
    Something weird happened to me while using AppLocale. I ran 7-Zip using AppLocale and it opened a zipped file with Japanese files in it just fine. I opened a txt file to be sure and the Japanese were displayed properly. Then I unzipped that file, opened it and realised that the Japanese in it were now turned into gibberish! How can the program read Japanese properly but fail to write it? :-/
     
  8. Unrelated

    Unrelated Club Regular Ryonani Teamster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    128
    NTLEA doesn't seem to work in windows 7. I just get an error message full of gibberish when I try to run it.
     
  9. Mardion

    Mardion Swell Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    1
  10. keeblerelf

    keeblerelf Guest

    Molebox?

    Pardon me, but is anyone else getting a MoleBox virus from any of these links?

    Both 0.86b and 1.1 have giving my AV (Avira) that warning. I hopped around and saw 0.87b on another H-forum that didn't trip any sensors.
     
  11. detritus

    detritus angry angry Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    119
    Yuck. I remember getting it off the Vanguard Princess website so I assumed it was safe, but it does seem to be trpiping too many scanners to be considered a false positive. Thanks for bringing this up and I'll remove the link. I'd been using it too. Better go scan my computer.
     
  12. ryona111

    ryona111 Potential Patron Ryonani Teamster

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait so the links posted above are safe right? O.o
     
  13. detritus

    detritus angry angry Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    119
    The link in the first post now is the one keeblerelf posted, which showed with 0 warnings previously. Just tested it now and it shows up with 5 warnings? I'm going to assume it's just a false positive at this point. If you're weary of it, I would suggest using RyonaniXP or AppLocale.
     
  14. erogememory

    erogememory Guest

    this program is made by a chinese erogame translating group
    here is the hp
    galstars.info
     
  15. maxmandude

    maxmandude Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I seem to have issues with NTLEA, I can only click the first two bubble marks (default locale and user defined locale) and the slider, nothing else is clickable or can be tabbed onto.
     
  16. forcecore

    forcecore Guest

    Good. Thanks!
     
  17. Trombono

    Trombono Guest

    Just a heads up, not sure if my Norton is being a fascist when it comes to programs it doesn't like, but when extracting the files from the zip file from the link to 0.87B it reacts to the .exe and removes it.

    EDIT: That and I'm getting the same problem as Unrelated - when trying to run it in W7 a box with gibberish appears.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2012
  18. SoraXNagisa

    SoraXNagisa Potential Patron

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well apparently, NTLEA gave me a virus and Malwarebytes had to remove NTLEA... what gives?
     
  19. Someone92

    Someone92 Swell Supporter Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    7
    I let avast Antivirus checked my NTLEA and did said it was clean; properly a false alarm on your part.
     
  20. silverly

    silverly Guest





    I have gone to control panel language and check bottom box and it says to click apply but when i click it says that i need to insert an xp cdrom to continue ??