Large(r) gags (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

SyntaxTerror

Content Creator
What skinnypete85 actually wants is a loader add-on that can make the mouth open even wider than the basic gag version.

S skinnypete85 : if you want also gags to be adapted to this new mouth size, you have to provide references of it, so modders know what to do.
As I said on your other request Large Gag edits, if references don't exist, you have to draw an example of what you want.

sby sby may find a method to make the existing gags expand togheter with the mouth, but as the inflation depends of an angle and not of coordinates, I don't think it is feasible.

skinnypete85

Potential Patron
thanks again SyntaxTerror, you absolutely nailed what I was after

I'll try to make some reference pics using screenshot or something...
I'm a terrible artist, with no idea of what I'm doing, but will give it a shot

sby

Content Creator
Coder
here is the code from the large gag
Code:
public function initl(param1:*) : *
      {
         this.g = param1.g;
         param1.addEnterFramePersist(this.checkf);
      }

public function checkf(param1:*) : *
      {
         if(this.gag.visible && this.gag.parent)
         {
            this.g.her.gaggedRotation = 10;
         }
         else
         {
            this.g.her.gaggedRotation = 6;
         }
      }
so it is really just setting
g.her.gaggedRotation = 10;
and making the gag the correct size to look right with that jaw angle

skinnypete85

Potential Patron
thanks alot guys, so a different but equally noob question: what programs would you recommend for making .swf files?
I'm familiar with photoshop, but coding is totally foreign to me, any recommandations?

Wither

Content Creator