Gradual Interest in Gyaku? (1 Viewer)

Psythe

Potential Patron
Hi,

Sorry for the vague header. Didn't know how to label this thread succinctly enough to be descriptive.

Firstly I'm brand new to gyaku, and strangely enough I never thought I'd be into it, stating on my roleplay post months ago that I flat wasn't. I joined the site interested in more 'traditional' ryona, with an importance placed on the humiliation/enslavement of the defeated heroine (usually by a villainess). I wrote a few stories, did a few RPs(mostly with one particular user, which were a ton of fun), and generally reveled in it. Then, several things happened:

1 - I've been into kinky stuff and BDSM for a long time before I came on the site, and I started thinking about the prospect of a relationship incorporating such things, and realized I'm all about being submissive in that regard.

2 - I marathon-watched Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Netflix off and on whenever I had free time, until I saw every episode and, while all the ryona situations that Buffy finds herself in were great at first, I started thinking how much sexier it was when she won, beat every enemy down and had a snarky victory comment afterwards. I mean unbelievably sexy.

3 - I realized I had an unhealthy addiction to a tv show, and needed to get a life(seriously, Buffy is awesome) XD

Since then, I've less and less been focused on 'traditional' ryona, and more on the woman winning, and dominating the loser, particularly with regard to male enemies, so I thought I'd pop over and give the gyaku section a try.

And finally we arrive at my reason for posting:

Do any of you relate to coming into ryona exclusively, or mainly interested in the 'traditional' variety, and then find yourself drawn to gyaku later on, as time passed?

Bonus question: Is there a kink component to your gyaku interest, and does it relate to any real life interests?

Thanks!

unknownwatcher

Ryonani Teamster