1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First error 1120, then error 1119. What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Help' started by darkflip95, Nov 20, 2013.

  1. darkflip95

    darkflip95 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm doing a Katara costume mod and I've started by doing her leggings. I've deleted all the reference layers and named the instance 'lower' when dragging it onto the main template.

    However I'm getting a error 1119 and occasionally 1120 still. I checked the settings of both the main and the bottom template but the names I've entered in both are correct.

    [​IMG]

    Here's the .fla file if anyone wants to diagnose.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. darkflip95

    darkflip95 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    So. A couple weeks later and I'm still stumped. I remember drawing on the correct layers, then deleting the reference ones after that, and I checked on the names to make sure they were all correct. They were.

    I don't get it.
     
  3. One With The Shadows

    One With The Shadows Avid Affiliate

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you register the mod in the Main? Also, you have to put the mods into the mods layer on the 1st page. Once you do that, put an instance name on the mod (make sure you have the mod selected on the stage) and then register the mod with the registerMod code with the instance name. ex: registerMod(BOTTOM);

    I hope this helps. If you still have trouble, try looking at Synonymous' costume modding tutorial.
     
  4. Faceless

    Faceless Club Regular Content Creator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    22
    The template uses a bunch of files imported from a sub-directory. If your set-up isn't like this:
    Code:
    <dir>\SDTMods\ModElements.as
         \SDTMods\ModPackage.as
         \SDTMods\ModTypes.as
         \SDTMods.fla
    
    You're doing it wrong.
     
  5. darkflip95

    darkflip95 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. I did. Everything checks out now. Thanks guys.