Ayame's Mission (1 Viewer)

Psythe

Potential Patron
I thought I'd write a story about Ayame for the Tenchu game series, since she's one of my favorite subjects for ryona.
I'm inexperienced at writing fiction and I've never written ryona material before, so feedack is welcome and encouraged. And thanks to all the great writers on here from whom I've gotten a lot of inspiration and ideas.

There are quite a few references to the games for those who've played the series, but you'll be fine if you haven't. Also, if you want to know what the characters looked like in the games, just to get a better visual, look them up on google images :)

"You sent for me my lord?" Ayame said as she went to one knee before Lord Ghoda.
"Yes Ayame. It seems we have new issues with an old adversary. We have gotten reports that Onikage has once again begun to stir up an uprising with a band of Tenrai's old minions. Some villages have been raided and barricades have been firebombed. I was hoping it wouldn't be an issue since he's nearly on his own it seems. But several bands of our forces haven't been heard from in a while, and I fear the worst."
"Why won't that sly bastard stay dead?" said Ayame "he's fallen to my blades more times than I can remember, yet he still keeps dragging himself back out of Hell..."

"Well it's a situation we are once again forced to handle. And Rikimaru has been very ill for the past week, so this issue unfortunately falls to you. But considering all you've triumphed over during your service, this should be nothing.

Do we know his exact whereabouts?" .
"He is most likely holed up in Yakawa castle, a small settlement about 20 kilometers west of the capitol. Just follow the main road about 18 kilometers and cut through the woods; the castle should be just beyond that".