Using Umod with ESO (1 Viewer)

Exgenesis

Content Creator
All,

This quick tutorial will go into how to get umod working with ESO. It is not meant to be a detailed guide on how to use ESO in any manner other than to get it working with ESO and perform basic operations. I am new to umod and don't pretend to be an expert in its use.

If you want further tips on what to do with umod and ESO, see my "How to" in the following thread:

http://www.gamevixenzone.net/saucy-requests-24/elder-scrolls-nude-mods-1509/index4.html#post22767

Also:

http://www.gamevixenzone.net/mods-20/eso-texture-mod-tools-skins-1601/

1. Read up and download Umod (v2_53)

https://code.google.com/p/texmod/wiki/uMod

I have few issues running the latest alpha build with ESO. YMMV.

2. Copy d3d9.dll into the ESO folder.

This folder is located at:

\Program Files (x86)\Zenimax Online\The Elder Scrolls Online\game\client\

Copy it into that folder like shown below:

folder.jpg

3. Change your ESO configuration file to use Direct3D9

This file is located in your documents folder and not the game folder. So for me its:

Libraries\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\UserSettings.txt

In that file change the line SET GraphicsDriver line to read as follows:

SET GraphicsDriver.7 "D3D9"

4. Start Umod and map your image selection and save keys.

Umod needs 3 keys mapped in order to work.

In the Center Panel click you need to set up keys that umod will respond to while the game is loaded with umod hooked into it. These keys allow you to go back and forth, traversing the images that umod finds in memory.

I tend to use: "<" for Back, ">" for Forward, and "/" to save. Whatever you map keywise, be sure to remap those keys first in ESO so that they are not in use. umod runs while ESO is running and so make sure there is not a key conflict and that the keys you choose are not also in use by ESO.