Duplicate problem not resolved by past fix: Mods from Character folders not loading (1 Viewer)

UmperSnark

Writer
Composer
Hello, all.
Longtime fan of SDT, first time on the forums. I would like to try my hand at making some dialogues because I think I'm a pretty good writer, so I am challenging myself to start learning how the game works!

The first dialogue I want to do involves an Android, so I set out to gather the necessary mods and make the character first.
I followed the above guide to the letter; here is my character folder and mods.txt file:
character folder and mods txt file.png

Then, when I booted up the game, the folder was indeed there.
character folder icon.png

However, I ran into an issue, in that not all of the mods were showing up.
Loaded manually in the game it works perfectly fine, and they all mesh with no issue.
See here:
what is supposed to load.png

This is what the character is supposed to look like.

This is what loads, however:
what loads.png

As you can see, the character code loads with no issue, and even the first mod (hide-ear) loads, but Robo Arms for whatever reason only loads partially, and the other two mods do not load at all.

I didn't think that load order could affect how mods load in, and I still don't really understand how that works, but I did try a number of different orderings in the mod.txt file to see if that fixed anything.
In the process I discovered the following:
- no-ear will load no matter what
- betterfeet will load if it's the only mod written down in the mod.txt file
- both robot mods will not load, even if they are the only mods in the txt file (one exception)
- robo arms loads more or less without issue only if it is the very last mod in the order

Next, I did some digging on the forum and ran into this thread: https://www.undertow.club/threads/mods-from-character-folders-not-loading.19191/