x (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jorhimayal

Potential Patron
Also, when i try to open downloads in internet explorer, like loader, a window flashes and disappears in IE. I'm fairly new at this, and i apologize, but this is really frustrating.

Zalord

Content Creator
I'm not exactly sure what you're saying your problem is, but I'll take a guess at what it is.

The loader isn't something you should be opening in-game. You should be opening the loader.swf directly. Do you have the entire folder that you downloaded for the loader? That entire folder is necessary. I'd recommend putting it somewhere where you can easily access it, like your Desktop.

As for your IE problem, are you using the IE browser to run the game? I'd recommend using the standalone Adobe Flash Player instead. It will launch and run much faster. I think this is the right download link: https://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html

If this doesn't answer your questions, can you be a bit more detailed about what your problem is? Maybe give a specific example of a file that isn't working?

Jorhimayal

Potential Patron
I am using the adobe flash player to run sdt, but when i open the loader, it opens up in adobe reader, and the message says, "Adobe Reader could not open 'Loader.swf' because it is either not a supported file type, or because the file has been damaged (for example, it was sent as an email attachment and wasn't correctly decoded). "