1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Umod & Texmod Tools

Discussion in 'Tools & Guides' started by MadJul14n, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. MadJul14n

    MadJul14n Guest

    Umod & Texmod with autoloader to load TPF Files for game Mods.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Eicca

    Eicca Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know about Texmod, but what is uMod for?
    Thanks for sharing the tools!
     
  3. MadJul14n

    MadJul14n Guest

    Umod is the new version of texmod and uses different ways to load TPF files.
     
  4. Eicca

    Eicca Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Woah! Thanks, I have to test it!
     
  5. Vergil

    Vergil Swell Supporter Content Creator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    63
    uMod is still in development. Not every game works with it right now. The German programmer wants to make a function that can even extract models and bring them back. So you can mod the geometry too! Looking forward for that function! :)
     
  6. Houba

    Houba Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.
    I have a problem with UMOD. The game does not accept UMOD.
    Here's what I do: I run the UMOD. Then I run the Game reckoning.
    Then UMODE wonder what I want tpf? I choose for example: Reconing Nude Shaved Reduced Dark.tpf
    And the game stops working (though I put d9d3, dll in C: \ Program Files (x86) \ Origin Games \ Kingdoms of Amalur Reckoning has Reckoning.exe side.
    I have Windows 7 and I'm not with Steam Origin but yes.
    Could you help me?
    Houba Houba thank you.
    I hope you can understand what I write.
    I use : Google Translate| for translation
    :confused: :cool:
     
  7. MadJul14n

    MadJul14n Guest

    I have had the same problem with Reckoning Umod & Texmod seem not to like EA Origin. I sometimes get them to work fine and
    sometimes they will not work at all, It is a bit hit and miss at the moment. I know Umod is still in development and I hope the problem will be fixed soon as I have contacted Umod's Site and left a message to tell them. I am sorry I cannot offer anymore help than this
    at the moment.
     
  8. Vergil

    Vergil Swell Supporter Content Creator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    63
    Aeouin wrote on NudeCreator:

    1. Put TexMod in folder with Reckoning.exe. Rename Reckoning.exe to ReckoningOriginal.exe and TexMod.exe to Reckoning.exe.
    2. Launch Reckoning from orgin but it should launch TexMod Instead.
    3. Load desired TexMod package/s.
    4. Click on Target Application. While in the selection window rename Reckning.exe back to TexMod.exe and ReckoningOriginal.exe to Reckoning.exe. Choose the Reckoning.exe
    5. Check the Target Path to ensure it is running Reckoning.exe and not ReckoningOriginal.exe (Note: it may show the TexMod icon, this is normal.)
    6. Click run and it should launch and mods will be applied.

    Hope that helps you!
     
  9. Houba

    Houba Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    And that's a big thank you friend Vergil.
    It works perfectly with Texmod.
    There's just one problem: it has no point or of protection as armor pieces (pants, boots ...... but it does not matter I'll be very careful not to take too many shots in playing.
    Thank you again Vergil for the quick response nice of you:D.
     
  10. Vergil

    Vergil Swell Supporter Content Creator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    63
    Glad I could help you! ;) Maybe you can do the same with uMod, but I'm not sure. Anyway, be careful out there! :)
     
  11. killzone12

    killzone12 Avid Affiliate Content Creator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    what if you have steam version would it still work either way??
     
  12. EdgyDragon6261

    EdgyDragon6261 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    It don't work for me, i have Origion not Steam and i cant get it to work. Is there some compatilty issues that have do do with Texmod
     
  13. Gandalf

    Gandalf Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 17, 2013
  14. EdgyDragon6261

    EdgyDragon6261 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. Gandalf

    Gandalf Guest

    Sorry,"safe for work."
    This is a SFW area of the forums.
    If you're still having problems go to my linked thread and post about it,in detail, there.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2013
  16. tidus989

    tidus989 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow~ Thanks for sharing the tools! :)
     
  17. dane999

    dane999 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. Houba

    Houba Potential Patron

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you very much for this version :)
     
  19. BioEvil

    BioEvil Guest

    can someone walk me throw umod for some reason my game is not starting and thats star trek online and i have some mod for it too and nothing comes up
     
  20. ishrom1313

    ishrom1313 Potential Patron

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    im trying umod for the first time and I don't understand how to get it to work with diablo3 I found but it tells me to Extract the archive. Run the *.dds file using uMod program with "Use global hook" option (Main > Use global hook). and not sure how to do that can anyone pm me or post here to help me