[TERA] Import 32bits to 64bits visual bug (1 Viewer)

Laogide

Potential Patron
Hello,

Currently I'm trying to get through the Elin uncensored patch.
Following the good tutorial here "[TERA] Elin simple nude patch (working as of Mar.2.2021)", I am trying to import the old .gpk files (containing .dds).
I take the old texture here : Tera - Mods

Here I am trying to remove the censorship from the "Popori_F_R.gpk" file however when importing the .dds files, it creates a texture bug.

Here is an illustration

2021-04-05_12h57_35.png

Could a kind soul help me? Thank ! (Sorry for my english)

kumesana

Potential Patron
So I've been trying to do something similar:

Get to play with the original Korean armors. Except I'm a beginner in Tera as much as in modding so I only have the first armors. Among the firsts, only the caster robes are censored from the Korean version.

So I tried to get back the panties-like shorts under the robe instead of the fatter shorties.

And it worked for me. From what I gather, when you made your attempt, Real Editor did not yet support modding the 3D models. But the version I got does support it*.

If someone comes by and wants to try, here is a proof that my "mod" works to get Korean version of the first elin robe:
File on MEGA

(I'd put a screenshot, but I am terrified of watermarks, and I think anyone interested already saw those skins anyway.)

I will probably continue to put back the Korean version every time I get an armor that seems censored.

* Well, it supports it partly. Real Edit won't use your 3D model resources defined in a bulk import. So I just modified the .gpk that seems used for the first cloth armor, and then made a "mod" out of it. That works, but from what I understand the models and textures should normally be duplicated in various places and my "mod" only changes one place. It's the one that affects my characters when I play though.

Users who are viewing this thread

Are you 18 or older?