Need help with Flash Tweens and Breast Slider Support (1 Viewer)

BrokenToaster

Content Creator
Hey All,

I'm no expert with Flash CS.6/CC so if anyone can please shed light on the problem I'm having I'd greatly appreciate it.

My issue occurs when I'm trying to make a dynamic breast which supports the in game breast slider function. I usually end up copying the templates from the SDT Example mod to make tops/shirts but when I try to create my own, the object rotates around the breast rather than just filling into it. Its hard to explain but I'll do my best with the pictures below.

This is the very first frame and the initial starting position of the shirt:
image.png

As the object begins to change shape it creates arbitrary corners and begins to bend the object unevenly and creates a crappy looking shirt for the 'in-between' breast sizes.
image.png

This is the final frame and the end shape. I'd imagine that instead of creating those arbitrary edges the top left corner should just expand out rather than twist up and vice versa for the lower left corner:
image.png

Again its hard to explain, so for further demonstration, here is a link to the .swf file so you can try it out yourself in game:
.swf file link: http://www.solidfiles.com/d/5dab73fd11/

I'd really like to know if there's away to do this better because it's honestly the biggest reason why I do not make clothing tops.

stuntcock

Content Creator
BrokenToaster said:
As the object begins to change shape it creates arbitrary corners and begins to bend the object unevenly and creates a crappy looking shirt for the 'in-between' breast sizes.
The keyword here is "Shape Hints."

When Flash attempts to tween two shapes, it must arbitrarily decide which anchor point (aka vertex) of the first shape maps to which anchor point of the second shape. If the two shapes have a different number of anchor points then the process tends to get FUBARed.