1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mod loader help

Discussion in 'Help' started by ohcmonrest, Jul 31, 2014.

1. ohcmonrest

ohcmonrest Potential Patron

Mar 30, 2014
    guys I honestly dont get what I'm doing wrong with the loader, ive downloaded the loader from ModGuy more than six months ago and i still cant get load any special mods. when i start up the loader i go to the loader tab and thats where i've been stuck for months.

I've read all the available help files, i've read the guides, I've searched the forums, i've searched google, i cant load any mods, how does it work.

the reason why i've waited this long is because on the guide it says it's easy as fuck, so am I just dumb?
    I have spent hours trying to get it to work, it's so frustrating. :'(

can someone please explain it to me please. i beg of you

am i just massively overlooking something here? I'm in my first year of computer science at uni and because i've struggled so hard with this i'm starting to question my entire study choice :-\

Attached Files:

2. ModGuy

ModGuy Club Regular Content Creator

Feb 17, 2011
    Ideally you don't load mods yourself, that's the whole point in the loader.
    Set up the filesystem and let it do the work.
  3. SyntaxTerror

SyntaxTerror Swell Supporter Content Creator

Jul 24, 2014
    I don't know much about the Loader, I prefer to use Vanilla SDT, but I've already used some mods on it.

First, I don't think, you are going on the right tab: open the Modding tab, click on the button Swf Mod... on the left, browse your computer and select the mod you want, et voila!

To save your character afterwards, look at this post: http://www.sdtmods.com/index.php?topic=5642.msg84537#msg84537

If you are using an up to date version of the loader, it should be fine.

You didn't need to start computer studies to play SDT I believe... ;)

[EDIT] Use sby's help instead! ::)
  4. sby